Category: DEFAULT

Dance Of The Freaky Circles - Rob Thorsen - Lasting Impression (CD, Album)

8 thoughts on “ Dance Of The Freaky Circles - Rob Thorsen - Lasting Impression (CD, Album)

  1. Composer and bassist Rob Thorsen's new release, "Lasting Impression," takes us on a journey through an audible photo gallery of contrasts, colors, shades of light and space. Although he has focused on musical landscapes before as a leader on three previous CD's, his current project demonstrates an evolution and maturity as a composer and.
  2. On Lasting Impression, his fourth CD as leader, Thorsen plays compositions by Charlie Parker, Jackie McLean, John Coltrane and George Gershwin, along with his own work. Thorsen grafts his ideas convincingly onto the classic tunes. He pays homage at the head, and then takes the body in his own ambit without sacrificing flavor.
  3. Jun 09,  · Check out Dance of the Freaky Circles by Rob Thorsen on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on From the Album Lasting Impression June 9, $ Get a special offer and listen to over 60 million songs, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Dance of the Freaky Circles. Listen Now $ In MP3.
  4. The outstanding "Dance of the Freaky Circles" showcases Thorsen's bass during the solo intro in 6/8 time, with a muted Castellanos and Wendel countering 8/
  5. San Diego-based bassist Rob Thorsen seems to be shining up a '50's-'60's jazz classics lesson with the first four cuts on Lasting set opens with Charlie Parker 's "Dexterity," a crisp, jaunty take on the classic, with Gilbert Castellanos—another San Diego jazz scene stalwart—sitting in on trumpet, giving the tune a bright, fluid feeling.
  6. Lasting Impression, an album by Rob Thorsen on Spotify. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, Dance of the Freaky Circles. 8. Cigarones. 9. It's All right with Me. Wish on Us. More by Rob Thorsen.
  7. May 14,  · Album Lasting Impression Artist Rob Thorsen. Your purchase helps support NPR programming. Dance of the Freaky Circles Rob Thorsen. Buy. close overlay Buy Featured Music Song Dance of the.
  8. Dance of the Freaky Circles: 8. Cigarones It’s All Right with Me: Wish On Us: Personnel. Rob Thorsen – bass; Geoffrey Keezer – piano; Josh Nelson – piano; Gilbert Castellanos – trumpet and flugelhorn; Ben Wendel – tenor sax and bassoon; To read reviews and learn about other CD’s I’m on, click here. You can also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *